Are Klondike bars gluten-free?

Are Klondike Bars Gluten Free

If the heat and the tunes are blasting, sometimes all you want to go with it is a refreshing snack. Whether that’s ice cream, a lolly, or frozen juice, they’re the perfect way to cool you down exactly when you need them. 

However, not all of these yummy treats are gluten-free and so you’ll have to carefully check the ingredients and any warnings from the manufacturer. 

Klondike bars are frozen dessert ice cream bars, that come in all sorts of different flavored and are finally coated in a thin layer of chocolate. They not only come in bars but sandwiches and donuts too! Sounds mouthwatering, right?  

So, we have to ask that question – are Klondike bars gluten-free?

No, unfortunately, they’re not. Klondike’s manufacturing does not operate in a way that’s safe for those with gluten intolerances or allergies. While they can attempt to avoid cross-contamination, their factories don’t function on allergen-free sites. 

They have claimed though, that this might not be set forever. While it’s not ideal, they’re currently unable to work in a way that’s suitable for people on a gluten-free diet. That being said, you might want to keep your eyes peeled for the future because there’s potentially the chance that they’ll change their ingredients and manufacturing process. 

Let’s look a little deeper into Klondike’s bars and see what exactly it is that makes them unsuitable.

Ingredients

The ingredients for a Klondike bar are:

Corn Syrup, Cream, Nonfat Milk, Coconut Oil, Whey, Sugar, Chocolate Liquor (Processed with Alkali), Cocoa (Processed with Alkali), Milk, Caramel Color, Soybean Oil, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Vitamin A Palmitate, Locust Bean Gum, Guar Gum, Mono and Diglycerides, Natural and Artificial Flavor

Nutritional Information

The nutritional information for one bar (38g) is 7g fat, 13g carbohydrates, 11g sugars, 1g protein, and 120 calories.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}