Are Ling Ling Potstickers Gluten Free?

Are Ling Ling Potstickers Gluten Free

Are Ling Ling Potstickers Gluten-Free?

Ling Ling Potstickers are not gluten-free. These delicious potstickers contain wheat, which is a gluten ingredient. This is one of the main ingredients in Ling Ling Asian Kitchen’s potstickers so people with gluten allergies should not eat these.

The interior filling of Ling Ling Asian Kitchen’s potstickers is gluten-free. They are limited ingredient potstickers that are very healthy. Unfortunately, the exterior and soy dipping sauce contains wheat flour.

Common allergens are listed on the packaging of the Ling Ling Asian Kitchen products. Since all potstickers include wheat, they have a warning label regarding the potential allergy to wheat.

There is a direct acknowledgment of their lack of gluten-free potsticker options by the brand, but there has not been any motivation toward producing any.

About Ling Ling Potstickers

Are Ling Ling Potstickers Gluten Free?

Ling Ling Asian Kitchen is a bold food company that lets you bring home authentic Asian cuisine and cook it in the comfort of your home. They have a range of products including their potstickers which come in four flavors. 

This delicious frozen food company was inspired by their lifelong Taiwanese traditions of selling dumplings. The Ling Ling food company strives to bring their family recipe to households by preparing their food with clean, fresh ingredients. Every potsticker is produced from scratch.

Read More >> Is Falafel Gluten-Free?

After years of crafting their delicious potstickers, they were finally recognized for their talent. 

Ajinomoto Foods North America founded Ling Ling Asian Kitchen in 2020. Following its foundation, they released their potstickers as a part of their main product line that same year.

Ling Ling Asian Kitchen sells its delicious potstickers across the United States and is continuing to develop new products for its line. At this time, there is no word on whether they plan to produce a gluten-free version of their potsticker.

Ingredients of Ling Ling Potstickers

Are Ling Ling Potstickers Gluten Free?

The potstickers and the sauce include wheat, which means they are not gluten-free. People with a gluten allergy should avoid Ling Ling Asian Kitchen’s potstickers to prevent allergic reactions from occurring. 

These potstickers are very healthy. However, they have an excessive amount of wheat flour.

Ling Ling Asian Kitchen selects the finest ingredients in their potstickers. They take pride in giving their customers the healthiest meal possible by leaving out any additional fats or unnecessary preservatives.

Read More >> Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free?

Unfortunately, this does not include providing gluten-free options. There are no potstickers on the Ling Ling Asian Kitchen product line that are safe to eat for people with celiac disease, which makes this company very dangerous.

Chicken and vegetable Ling Ling potstickers include the following ingredients:

  • Chicken

  • Cabbage

  • Green onion

  • Sugar

  • Wheat flour

The following ingredients from the chicken and vegetable potsticker sauce:

  • Soy sauce (wheat, soybeans)

  • Water

  • Sugar

  • Distilled vinegar

Nutritional Information of Ling Ling Potstickers

Are Ling Ling Potstickers Gluten Free?

There are four flavors of Ling Ling Asian Kitchen’s signature potstickers. The nutritional information has been taken from one of their top-selling products, the chicken and vegetable potsticker.

Nutritional facts about chicken and vegetable potstickers include:

  • Vitamin A

  • Calcium

  • Vitamin C

  • Iron

  • Carbohydrates

  • Protein


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}