Are Ring Pops Gluten-Free?

Are Ring Pops Gluten Free

It’s not only difficult enough to cater for yourself on a gluten-free diet but if your children have gluten intolerances or allergies, then it can add even more stress. You have to find alternatives for yourself, and sometimes with very fussy children, it’s unlikely that they’ll eat the same meal or snacks as you. So, you’ll need individual meal plans and that can be extremely time-consuming. 

You also have the pressures of other children. It’s difficult to explain to a child why they can’t have something, especially when they see other children not having to worry about allergies. Sometimes, it can isolate them from others, because they might feel different from everyone else. 

So, the only solution is to either find sweet treats that naturally don’t contain any gluten or gluten-free alternatives to swap out for their favorite snacks. Now, it’s not an easy process, but it’s doable. There are a lot of sweet treats available for you and your little ones. 

Ring pops, manufactured by Topps, are a brand of a fruit-flavored lollipop. Not only is it just a lollipop, but they’re wearable too! They have a large plastic ring with the lolly attached to the top and are great fun for the kids. They’re extremely popular at kid’s parties – they’re the sweet treat that gets everybody talking. So, are ring pops gluten-free?

Yes, they are! Your child can freely wear and consume this lollipop without worrying about their diet. Let’s look at the ingredients and nutritional information for more detail. 


Corn Syrup, Sugar, Contains 2% or Less of Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Blue 1, Red 3.

Nutritional Information

The serving size is one ring (approx 14g). Each serving contains 0g fat, 14g carbohydrates, 7g sugar, 0g protein, and 60 calories.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}