Are Sour Patch Kids Gluten-Free?
Many children and adults alike suffer from gluten intolerances and finding gluten-free snacks and treats can be extremely difficult.
Sour Patch Kids, manufactured by Maynard, are multi-colored chewy candies coated in sour sugar. Oh, and they’re also in the shape of a baby.
They’re a favorite treat loved by many, especially those who love all things sour. So that begs the question, are Sour Patch Kids gluten-free?
We’re pleased to say, yes they are! While they aren’t actually declared as gluten-free on the packing, Sour Patch Kids don’t contain any ingredients that would be harmful to someone with a gluten allergy. They’re completely safe to eat!
All flavors of Sour Patch Kids are gluten-free including:
- Sour Patch Kids
- Sour Patch Xploderz
- Sour Patch X-Treme
- Sour Patch Fruits
- Sour Patch Kids Berries
- Sour Patch Xmas Kids
- Sour Patch Chillerz
- Sour Patch Apple
- Sour Patch Watermelon
- Sour Patch Blue Raspberry
- Sour Patch Sour Apple
- Sour Patch Strawberry
- Sour Patch Bunnies
- Sour Patch Lollipops
- Sour Patch Peach
Sour Patch Kids are, however, made and packaged in the same places where peanuts, wheat, soy, and milk products are handled. Therefore, you should be considerate of this if you have any other allergies.
Sour Patch kids are gluten-free!
Are All Sour Patch Kids Variations Gluten-Free?
Not only can you have just the original Sour Patch Kids, but also all of their variations, including but not limited to, Sour Patch Kids - Extreme Sour, Sour Patch Kids - Sour Cherry Blasters, and Sour Patch Kids - Watermelon. That’s right - they’re all gluten-free!
Enjoy your favorite sweet treat without any caution. Whether you want to take them as a pick-me-up throughout your day, a treat for your kids, or to the cinema, Sour Patch Kids are a perfect gluten-free treat to enjoy anywhere, especially on the go.
Sour Patch Kids Ingredients
You can find the ingredients for each product on the packaging so let’s delve a little deeper into the Sour Patch Kids ingredients. Ingredients may vary depending on the country of purchase.
However, the ingredients for Sour Patch Kids Original are:
Sugar, Tartaric Acid, Modified Corn Starch, Citric Acid, Corn Syrup, Invert Sugar, Natural And Artificial Flavoring, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, Blue 1 And Red 40
(Note: Unfortunately, Sour Patch Kids aren’t suitable for Vegetarians or Vegans as they contain gelatin.)
Sour Patch Kids Nutrition Information
Serving Size: 16 Pieces (40g)
Calories From Fat: 0
|Amount Per Serving||%DV *|
|Total Fat 0g||0%|
|Saturated Fat 0g||0%|
|Trans Fat 0g|
|Total Carbohydrate 37g||12%|
|Dietary Fiber 0g||0%|
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.