Are Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers Gluten Free?

Are Trolli Sour Bites Crawlers Gluten Free

Are Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers Gluten-Free? 

Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers are gluten-free candy. The recipe that is followed to make this sour candy is naturally gluten-free. However, the manufacturers can’t 100 % guarantee that the candy hasn’t come in contact with a wheat ingredient. There are times when a candy that has gluten was made in the same area as Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers.

All About Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers

Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers are the favorite candy for many kids across the country. This candy is the ultimate cross between gummy worms and Sour Patch Kids. Kids love opening up a bag of Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers and seeing all of the bright multicolored candy worms. 

These worms are candy that delightfully balanced sweet and sour flavors. Each worm will have two colors and there are flavor combinations of:

  • Orange & Lime
  • Strawberry & Grape
  • Lemon & Cherry

Trolli is a brand known for making candy extraordinary. They feature a variety of neon assorted candy that’s just as fun to look at as it is to eat. While Sour Brite Crawlers are the number 1 seller for Trolli, they also feature many other exciting shapes like rings, bears, sharks, and even llamas. 

This German company is well known for its great selection of gummy candies, licorice, and marshmallows. They are used by Ferrara Candy Company in the US and Trolli GmbH everywhere else in the world. The company was founded by Willy Merderer in 1948. While it began as a pasta company, it didn’t take long until Merderer switched his business to candy.

Over the decades, Trolli has grown to be a worldwide success. On top of the Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers, this company also features many other gluten-free candy options. There are also options for Halal candy, gelatine-free candy, vegetarian, and lactose-free candies. Almost everyone can find a treat they can safely enjoy from Trolli.

Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers Ingredients

There are no ingredients containing gluten used to make Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers. The following ingredients show up on the list for these candies:

  • Sugar
  • Corn syrup
  • Gelatin
  • Modified food starch
  • Fumaric acid
  • Lactic acid
  • Citric acid
  • Calcium lactate
  • Sodium lactate
  • Natural and artificial flavors
  • Titanium dioxide 
  • Yellow 5
  • Yellow 6
  • Red 40
  • Blue 1

Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers Nutritional Information

The following nutritional information is for a serving size of 8 Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers.

  • Calories- 100
  • Fat- 0 grams
  • Sugar- 14 grams
  • Protein- 1 gram
  • Sodium- 30 mg
  • Total carbohydrates- 25 grams

Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers do not contain any vitamins, antioxidants, or minerals. They are a high source of sugars and carbohydrates. However, most consumers can expect this when buying sugar-coated candy. It is recommended not to exceed more than 100 calories worth of sugary products in a day, with a maximum of 24 grams of sugar.

While you will not exceed the daily recommended limit of sugar from eating 8 Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers worms, you will reach the recommended sugar calorie limit.

Sources

https://theglutenfreebar.com/blogs/gluten-free-food-list/are-trolli-sour-brite-crawlers-gluten-free

https://www.trolli.com/products/crawlers/sour-brite-crawlers-original.html

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trolli

https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritionsource/carbohydrates/added-sugar-in-the-diet/#:~:text=The%20AHA%20suggests%20an%20added,comes%20from%20eating%20added%20sugar.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}