Does Hopdoddy Have Gluten Free Buns?

Does Hopdoddy Have Gluten Free Buns?

Does Hopdoddy Have Gluten-Free Buns?

Hopdoddy does have gluten-free buns. If you follow a celiac diet, you will be able to enjoy a tasty meal at Hopdoddy burger bar. This burger restaurant has a gluten-free menu in which you can choose from a variety of unique burgers made for a gluten-friendly diet. All of these burgers are served on a gluten-free bun. 

People who have been struggling to find a place to eat where they can enjoy gluten-free foods were excited to see the options available at Hopdoddy. This restaurant is very inclusive of different diets and allergies that customers have. 

Hopdoddy also features a variety of different french fry dishes, salads, and shakes that are all gluten-free. 

Read More >> What’s Gluten-Free at Jason’s Deli?

About Hopdoddy 

Hopdoddy is a casual burger bar that is becoming more popular each day when someone new discovers the unique menu. The name catches people’s attention right away, as many of them ask “what exactly is a Hopdoddy?“. This burger restaurant was very creative with its naming.

The first half, hop, comes from the hops in beer. Doddy is the Scottish name for Black Angus beef. Hopdoddy was the perfect name for this restaurant because it is focused on selling craft beer and the best burgers. 

Does Hopdoddy Have Gluten Free Buns?

Burgers are one of the most popular foods in American. What Hopdodddy does is put a fun spin on the beloved burger. There are so many different ways to dress up a burger to bring out its flavor. Hopdoddy is known for thinking outside the box and getting creative with burger recipes.

Read More >> Wendy’s Gluten-Free Options: Menu & Guide

Hopdoddy currently has 14 different types of burgers that customers can choose from when they eat at this bar. All of these burgers are available on a gluten-free bun so everyone can have a taste.


While Hopdoddy does have an extensive gluten-free menu and gluten-free buns, they currently have not released what ingredients are used to make the buns. 

Since the buns are advertised as gluten-free, it is believed that the ingredients used have not come in contact with any gluten. 

Nutritional Information

We may not have been able to dig up the ingredients that are in Hopdoddy’s gluten-free buns, but we are able to share some of the nutritional information with you. The following chart will show the nutritional information for one bun (not including what you eat on it).  

Calories250 calories
Total fat5 grams
Saturated fat1 gram
Dietary fiber5 grams
Cholesterol4 mg
Sodium75 mg
Carbohydrates47 grams
Sugar6 grams
Protein7 grams

One gluten-free bun from Hopdoddy is 250 calories. These calories consist of a makeup of:

  • 72 % carbohydrates
  • 17 % fat
  • 11 % protein 

Many people feel that 250 calories are a lot for a bun. If you eat one of these buns, you will need to do one of the following exercises to burn off the extra calories:

  • 25 minutes of running
  • 38 minutes of cycling
  • 1 and a half hours of cleaning


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}