Does Pluckers Have Gluten Free Options?

Is Pluckers gluten-free?

Plucker is not a gluten-free establishment but does feature gluten-free options on the menu. If you suffer from celiac, you will need to inform your server before ordering. This is important because there is a lot of cross-contamination at Pluckers. Many of the gluten-free options get cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain gluten.

According to the official allergen list at Pluckers, there are many options on the menu that don’t contain gluten. People who are looking for gluten-free options at Pluckers can enjoy the Naked Boneless Wings (grilled wings without breaded coating) and bone-in wings.

There are a variety of sauces available for the wings that don’t have gluten in them, including buffalo, lemon pepper, cajun, and honey barbeque just to name a few of the more popular options. 

While most of the salads contain ingredients with gluten, the Blue Cheese Chicken Club salad is listed as gluten-free. People can also enjoy a variety of sides, including french fries, sweet potato fries, and waffle fries. 

About Pluckers

Pluckers is a wing bar that is popular in the US. They are known for having a variety of delicious sauces to choose from when ordering wings. This wing bar is known to be busiest on game days, which may not be the best days to visit if you need a 100 % gluten-free dinner.

A lot of people who need to eat gluten-free choose Pluckers because the staff is known for being accommodating for various different allergies. However, it’s not as easy for them to provide that same service when the restaurant is full with customers on game days. 

The most popular menu item at Pluckers is the chicken wings, but people can also order hot dogs, burgers, and sandwiches. It is a popular spot for people to host parties and Pluckers has many catering options. People who want to eat wings at home can conveniently order Pluckers online directly from the website.

Ingredients

The wings at Pluckers are almost-gluten free. While there isn’t a coating that people who can’t eat gluten need to be cautious of, they do get cooked in the same oil as gluten ingredients. Pluckers cooks the chicken in soybean oil, so all chicken will also have traces of the oil on it. 

Pluckers has not released any public information on if there are other ingredients used to make the wings. If you use any of the sauces at Pluckers, keep in mind that each one has a different list of ingredients. While several sauces are gluten-free, there are some that contain wheat and gluten. Always refer to the allergen list before ordering a sauce.

Nutritional Information

5 wings 10 wings 15 wings 20 wings
Calories 360 720 1080 1440
Total fat 20 40 60 80
Sat. fat 7 14 21 28
Cholesterol 180 360 540 720
Sodium 135 270 405 540
Carbohydrates 0 0 0 0
Sugar 0 0 0 0
Protein 44 88 132 176

Sources

https://www.findmeglutenfree.com/chains/60007/pluckers-wing-bar

https://www.pluckers.com/

http://pluckersweb.com/facts/allergen-list-2020-opt.pdf

https://uploads-ssl.webflow.com/592740e995c3096bba010fd0/5f57fa68aea42d2c8d8646f4_0820-NutritionFacts.pdf

https://answerstoall.com/users-questions/what-kind-of-oil-does-pluckers-use/#What_kind_of_oil_does_pluckers_use

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}