Having gluten intolerances or allergies can sometimes be a struggle, and enjoying your food should be for everyone. So, to find out whether you can have your favorite treats you have to look at label after label or find some gluten-free alternatives.
Cool Whip, manufactured by Kraft Heinz, is a brand of popular whipped topping. It’s perfect to pair with your favorite berries, on top of a cheesecake, or even on its own. Being able to enjoy this treat guilt-free depends on the question, is cool whip gluten-free?
Yes, Cool Whip is gluten-free! Now, you can rest assured that you can enjoy this delicious dessert topping without worrying about the consequences.
It’s important to be aware that there may be a chance of cross-contamination, as is expected with any brand that creates a variety of products.
Are All Variations of Cool Whip Gluten-Free?
Kraft Heinz has also produced another variation of Cool Whip called ‘Season’s Delight’. This range contains a variety of flavors, including French Vanilla, Creamy Chocolate, Sweet Cinnamon, and more.
You’ll also be pleased to know that all of these variations are also gluten-free!
Please note that ingredients will vary depending on the flavor of Cool Whip. For Cool Whip Lite, the ingredients are:
Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Palm Kernel and Coconut Oils), Corn Syrup, Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sodium Caseinate, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Guar and Xanthan Gums, Sorbitan Monostearate, Beta Carotene (Color), Modified Food Starch, Sodium Polyphosphate, Polysorbate 60
The only differing ingredient between Lite and Original is the additional Skim Milk in Original.
Again, depending on the variation the nutritional information will differ. One serving, (9g), of Cool Whip Lite, contains 1g fat, 0g protein, 3g carbohydrates, 1g sugar, and only 20 calories!
For the Cool Whip Original, one serving, (9g), contains 1.5g fat, 0g protein, 3g carbohydrates, 2g sugar, and only 25 calories, so really there’s not that much difference!