Is Laughing Cow Cheese Gluten-Free?

Is Laughing Cow Cheese Gluten Free

There are no gluten-containing ingredients in the Laughing Cow cheese. The Laughing Cow Dippers series, on the other hand, includes breadsticks for dipping, which are not gluten-free.

About Laughing Cow Cheese

Laughing Cow Cheese is made up of fresh and aged cheeses, milk, mainly comté, that have been pasteurized to prevent ripening and cream. Because of its pasteurization technique, Laughing Cow is versatile and portable and may be kept unrefrigerated for a short period of time. 

The Laughing Cow is red, white, and cheerful, and often represented with ear tags. When Léon Bel registered his trademark, the cow on the packaging is claimed to have a “hilarious expression”. Bel had created the original after observing a traveling meat truck nicknamed “La Wachkyrie” during World War I. She wasn’t laughing, red, and didn’t have ear tags.

It has long been a favorite children’s snack in the United Kingdom and Canada since its beginning in France. For several years, the Laughing Cow Cheese has also been consistent, if not particularly popular, a commodity in the United States, increasing in popularity over the years. 

Real cheeses, such as Comté, Emmental, Gouda, and Cheddar (depending on where it’s created), are melted and blended with milk and a few additional (mainly milk-based) components to make Laughing Cow Cheese. Best of all, compared to most processed cheeses, the finished product includes significantly fewer additives and preservatives.

Laughing Cow Cheese is the type of snack that goes with anything so the whole house loves it. The Laughing Cow Cheese is a spread that’s light as a feather and a satisfying snack. A snack that is a great source of protein calcium without the extra preservatives, colors, or any artificial flavors. 

There are thousands of options to pair with Laughing Cow Cheese and there is no shortage of recipes to find online. Some top favorites were when they were paired with crackers, fruits, bagels, sandwiches, and toast. With Laughing Cow Cheese you are able to create the perfect snacks for birthday parties, game days, or office parties. It’s truly a staple in the fridges of homes across the world.

Ingredients

Laughing Cow Cheese Original cheese triangles aren’t your average cheese spread. They’re mild and mellow, creamy, and delicious. To achieve the unusual, unmistakable The Laughing Cow taste that makes you grin, the smoothest and tastiest cheeses are meticulously mixed with only 4 dairy ingredients.

  • Water
  • Emulsifying salts (452, 341, 450, 330)
  • Vitamin D.
  • Cheeses 
    • milk 
    • microbial rennet
    • lactic acid bacteria
    • salt 
  • Milk proteins
  • Milk fat 
  • Salt 
  • Skimmed milk powder

Nutritional Information

Ingredient Amounts By Serving %DV
Serving Size 1 Wedge 21g
Calories 30
Total Fat 1.5g 2%
Saturated Fat 1g 5%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 5mg 2%
Sodium 180mg 8%
Total Carbohydrates 1g 0%
Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
Total Sugars 1g
Added Sugars 0G 0%
Protein 2g
Vitamin D 0mcg 0%
Calcium 140 mg 10%
Iron 0mg 0%
Potassium 20mg 0%

It’s safe to say with Laughing Cow you won’t find any gluten-containing components. Laughing Cow Dippers series, on the other hand, includes breadsticks for dipping, which are not gluten-free.

It’s safe to say with Laughing Cow you won’t find any gluten-containing components. Laughing Cow Dippers series, on the other hand, includes breadsticks for dipping, which are not gluten-free.

Sources: [add source links here].

https://www.thelaughingcow.com/faq/

https://theglutenfreebar.com/blogs/gluten-free-food-list/is-laughing-cow-cheese-gluten-free

https://ischeeseglutenfree.com/is-laughing-cow-cheese-gluten-free/

https://www.thelaughingcow.com.au/products/triangle/original/

https://www.thelaughingcow.com/product/creamy-light-wedges/#nutrition

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}