Pop Secret is Gluten-Free.
Pop Secret’s popcorn doesn’t include any wheat in their nutrition facts or their allergen labels. That means that it’s a safe-to-eat snack when you can’t have any gluten!
The company even makes many different flavors, all of which are gluten-free. You can enjoy their popcorn with your favorite movies anytime- without the worry of accidentally eating this allergen.
About Pop Secret
So many people love Pop Secret for its delicious buttery taste. The packages are also cost-efficient and easy to make- you’re sure to find them in most homes.
Read More >> Is Butter Gluten-Free?
The original flavor of Pop Secret contains a light buttery taste, with a touch of salt. However, you can find options with extra butter, movie theater flavors, and fat-free versions of the snack.
The company that owns Pop Secret is Snyder’s-Lance, which is a part of the Campbell Soup Company. Pop Secret first opened 35 years ago, when it was a product of General Mills.
Today, the popcorn kernel production comes from Weaver Popcorn Co., in Van Buren, Indiana. This facility is the same one that produced the popcorn when General Mills was the owner.
Ingredients
There are some different flavors, which come with varying ingredients. These are the main product ingredients you’ll find in the Homestyle Natural Butter Flavor:
- Whole Grain Popcorn
- Soybean Oil (Partially Hydrogenated)
- Sodium/Salt
- Butter (Cream and Salt)
- Propyl Gallate (Preservative)
Pop Secret includes both natural and artificial flavorings- without adding in gluten. Even if you choose another flavor, it should still be OK to eat!
Read More >> Is Popcorn Gluten-Free?
Nutritional Information
This nutrition information also comes from the Homestyle Pop Secret flavor:
Nutrition Facts | |
Servings per container |
9 |
Serving size |
2 tablespoons |
Calories per serving |
130 |
Total Fat |
8 g |
Saturated Fat |
4 g |
Cholesterol |
0 mg |
Sodium |
290 mg |
Total Carbs |
12 g |
Dietary Fibers |
2 g |
Sugars |
0 g |
Proteins |
2 g |
Iron |
2% |