Is Taco Bell Mild Sauce Gluten Free?

Is Taco Bell Mild Sauce Gluten Free

Is Taco Bell Mild Sauce A Gluten Free Condiment?

Fortunately, Taco Bell mild sauce is gluten free. The mild sauce does not contain many of the common allergens, so it is suitable to accompany many diets. 

In addition to being gluten-free, Taco Bell mild sauce is also certified vegan, free of sulphites and nuts, as well as eggs and shellfish, among other common allergens. 

The History Of Taco Bell

It may surprise you to know that Taco Bell started out as a hotdog stand. The founder of Taco Bell, Glen Bell, also opened up a hamburger stand shortly after. In order to change things up and distinguish himself from similar eateries, he decided to embrace the Mexican food craze that he was witnessing in his area. 

Once he started selling hard shelled tacos, business was booming. While his businesses saw a lot of changes over the years, he finally settled on Taco Bell. It has since become a favorite for many, given that it caters to a lot of different diets and is constantly evolving its menu. 

What Is Taco Bell Mild Sauce Made Of?

According to the Taco Bell website, the Taco Bell mild sauce contains the following ingredients: 

  • Water
  • Tomato Paste
  • Vinegar
  • Spices (chili pepper, spices, silicon dioxide)
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Sodium Benzoate 
  • Natural Flavor

What About Other Taco Bell Sauces?

Taco Bell has a small variety of sauces in addition to their mild sauce. Thankfully, those sauces are gluten free as well. In addition, their condiments and other sauces are also gluten free. The only sauce that may not possibly be gluten free is their nacho cheese sauce. 

Are There Any Gluten Free Taco Bell Menu Items?

Taco Bell has a variety of menu items that are safe for people who are sensitive to gluten. However, they do not recommend eating from their menu if you have celiac disease, as there is a possibility for cross contamination during food preparation. Taco Bell is quite open about what is in their food, much to the delight of those with alternative diets. 

While Taco Bell menus vary between locations, some of the most common items that are gluten free include their crunchy taco shells and their Doritos Locos taco shells. Their beef is also gluten free, as well as their black beans. Most locations serve nacho chips that are corn based, so they are considered gluten free. 

Some Taco Bell locations also serve bowls, usually made with a protein and a variety of vegetables, served on top of rice. These bowls do not contain any gluten ingredients. 

It is always recommended to double check with your local Taco Bell, as some menu items vary between locations. It’s also good to note that Taco Bell changes its menu often, so it’s possible they may come out with more gluten free items in the future. 

Nutritional Profile Of Taco Bell Mild Sauce

On the Taco Bell website, they list the nutritional information of Taco Bell Mild Sauce. For a serving of 0.25 ounces, the nutritional profile includes: 

Calories  0
Fat 0 grams
Cholesterol 0 milligrams
Sodium 45 milligrams
Carbs 0 grams
Fiber 0 grams
Sugar 0 grams
Protein 0 grams

SOURCES: 

https://www.tacobell.ca/en/nutrition/

https://dietmenus.com/restaurant/taco-bell/gluten-free/

https://nogluten.com/taco-bell-gluten-free-menu/

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}