Is Tajin Gluten-Free?

Is Tajin Gluten Free

All variations of Tajin products are most certainly gluten free according to the American Food and Drug Administration. Not only can you include Tajin in a gluten free lifestyle, but there are many utilities for this zesty spice.

How old is Tajin?

The Tajin spice company was founded in 1985 in Mexico where it is still exclusively based. It began exporting to the United States in 1983 and can now be found in over 30 countries around the world. The Tajin company prides itself on its sense of social responsobility to the Mexican people. In 2013 the Tajin corporation helped to found Mexico’s National School of Ceramics to benefit the Mexican community.

What is Tajin?

Tajin is a simple but effective blend of chili peppers, lime, and all-natural sea salt, sourced and produced in Zapopan, Mexico. It is a traditional but effective way to provide every day recipes with an extra kick of flavor. It is often popular with individuals who would prefer more of a flavorful experience from their spices rather than pure heat.

Can I be allergic to Tajin?

Not only are Tajin products gluten and allergen free, but they are processed in a facility that never deals with seeds, nuts, peanuts, or dairy products. This means that there is absolutely no risk of cross contamination when using your favorite tajin product. Tajin even has international auditing firms review their facilities to make sure that they are adhering to the strictest of food manufacturing practices.

Is Tajin safe for children?

While Tajin is made with a mild chili pepper, Tajin makes a note on bottles that it is not candy. Children are often drawn to the bright red color of the chili flakes in the bottle, thinking that it is a type of candy. While this is not dangerous in any way, it can often lead to a surprise as the child tastes the sea salt instead of sugar!

 What are some common uses for Tajin?

Tajin’s use is limited only by your imagination. It can provide an extra zing at any time of the day. Sprinkle it liberally on eggs in place of salt for an extra chili flavor. Try some on your grilled asparagus at dinner. Some even swear by adding a dash to their popcorn as they wind down for a movie at night.

Is Tajin effective for weight loss?

Tajin is an excellent option for those looking to lose weight, as many dishes associated with a low-calories diet may taste bland. Tajin is not only calorie free, but one gram of their standard product merely contains 8% of your daily allotment of sodium, meaning that you can take a boring dish and make it interesting. Tajin even offers a low sodium product for those watching their salt intake.

Below is the information for Tajin’s classic seasoning:

Serving Size 1g
Servings 142
Calories per serving 0
Total Fat 0g
Sodium 190mg (8%DV)
Carbohydrates 0
Sugars 0
Protein 0

Sources:

https://www.tajin.com/us/tajin-clasico/

https://www.foodnetwork.com/healthyeats/healthy-tips/healthy-ways-to-use-tajin

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}