Is Trident Gum Gluten-Free?

Is Trident Gum Gluten Free

Although the brand is not certified as being gluten-free there are no ingredients that contain gluten in Trident gum and the company has backed this claim.

Is Trident gum gluten-free?

Yes, Trident gum is gluten-free and its products do not contain any ingredients that do or may contain gluten. However, it is worth bearing in mind that they have not as of yet been gluten-free certified. 

About Trident gum

Trident gum is a chewing gum brand that is owned by Cadbury’s under the parent company Hersheys. The brand Trident was originally introduced into the British market before it expanded its reach globally. 

The brand is not only gluten-free but also sugar-free. Despite being sugar-free the brand offers its chewing gum in a very wide range of flavors, all of which are also gluten-free. The flavor variety available from Trident gum is impressive so you can sure that there is a flavor to suit everyone. 

Some of the more unusual flavors include: cinnamon, dragonfruit lychee, wintergreen, passionberry twist and pineapple twist. Of course, there are also a number of different mint varieties for sale, offering twists on the classic mint flavor of gum. 

Mint variations include: splashing mint, pure peppermint, pure spearmint, mint bliss and perfect peppermint.

Aside from the multiple flavors that you can buy you can also get different types of gum from Trident. These different forms all affect how quickly the gum disappears, loses its flavor and even how it tastes. So, just as there is a flavor to match everyone there is also a type of gum for each person.

The different types of gum offered by Trident are:

  • Trident
  • Trident Vibes
  • Trident Fresh
  • Trident White
  • Trident Layers
  • Trident Unwrapped 
  • Trident Splash

Each of these different products has its own unique features. For example, Trident Splash has a burst of flavor in the center of the gum that is released when you bite into it. So, unlike with the normal flavored gum here you will get an explosion of intense flavor.

Trident also claims that their products, specifically their mint range in Trident Fresh, helps to keep cavities at bay, freshen your breath and even clean your teeth. If you are using their products to help with bad breath then they offer scents such as cucumber and peppermint to suit your tastes.

Trident White is a product marketed at removing stains from your teeth. However, note that this claim is based on you chewing two pieces of the gum for 20 minutes four times a day.

Ingredients

The ingredients for the spearmint flavor of the chewing gum are as follows:

Sorbitol, Gum Base and Xylitol, Glycerin, Natural + Artificial Flavorings.

There is also under 2% of the following: Acesulfame Potassium and Aspartame, BHT, Blue 1 Lake, Mannitol and Soy Lecithin, Sucralose and Yellow 5 Lake

Nutritional information

The nutritional information for the spearmint flavor of Trident gum is:

Serving size One stick (1.9 g)
Calories 5kcal
Total fat 0g
Sodium 0g
Carbohydrates 1g
Sugars 0g
Protein 0g

Sources

https://www.foodsco.net/p/trident-sugar-free-spearmint-gum/0001254601107?fulfillment=IN_STORE&searchType=default_search

https://glutenbee.com/trident-gum-gluten-free/

https://theglutenfreebar.com/blogs/gluten-free-food-list/is-trident-white-gum-gluten-free#:~:text=While%20Trident%20White%C2%AE%20brand,the%20gum%20is%20gluten%2Dfree.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}