Is Welch’s Grape Jelly Gluten-Free?

Welch’s Grape Jelly is Gluten-Free

Welch’s grape jelly doesn’t contain any wheat products- so you won’t have to worry about gluten in this product. The company also has various other flavors of jellies and spreads, which also don’t have gluten!

The only Welch’s product with gluten in it is their Filled Licorice, so you don’t have to worry at all about their jelly.

About Welch’s

Welch’s company first appeared in 1923 after grape jelly came into existence in 1918. The jelly was popular among soldiers fighting in World War I.

Today, the jam company is known for producing a classic taste that many people love! It goes great on gluten-free sandwich bread. Their most popular food items are their jams, jellies, and even grape juices! If you enjoy grapes, you’re sure to appreciate this brand.

Grape jelly is a versatile ingredient. Even if you’re on a strict, no-gluten diet, you can still add jelly to several foods. Plus, it goes great with peanut butter, which is high in protein! Welch’s even sells jars that already contain both peanut butter and jelly for convenience.

Overall, their jelly is very rich and sweet, offering that classic grape jam taste we all grew up with!

Ingredients

These are all the ingredients that you’ll find in Welch’s Original Concord Grape Jelly:

  • Concord Grapes

  • High Fructose Corn Syrup

  • Fruit Pectin

  • Corn Syrup

  • Sodium Citrate

  • Citric Acid

None of these ingredients contain any wheat products, meaning you don’t have to worry about gluten in this jelly. There is a high amount of high fructose corn syrup, so the jelly isn’t healthy to eat frequently.

Nutritional Information

Here is the nutrition information for the same Welch’s product:

Nutrition Facts

Servings per container

25

Serving size

1 tablespoon

Calories per serving

50

Total fat

0 g

Sodium

0 mg

Total carbs

Includes 9 g added sugars

13g

Protein

0 g

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}