Is Yum Yum Sauce Gluten-Free?

Is Yum Yum Sauce Gluten Free

When you’re cooking, sauces and condiments are sometimes just as important as the meal on the table. They could add flavor, spice, and potentially balance out everything on your plate. So, if you’ve got gluten intolerances or allergies, you must check the ingredients for your condiments too. 

Yum Yum sauce adds flavor to a variety of different meals and is extremely versatile. It’s perfect for adding onto steak or shrimp, as a dipping sauce for vegetables, rice, sushi, fries, or even as a salad dressing. It’s typically enjoyed with Asian cuisines and is incredibly popular at teppanyaki restaurants. 

There are so many different ways that you can enjoy yum yum sauce and add that little bit of extra flavor to your meal. But, is yum yum sauce gluten-free?

Yes, yum yum sauce is entirely gluten-free. Whether it’s store-bought or homemade, yum yum sauce is completely safe to consume if you’ve got gluten intolerances or allergies.

We’re going to look a little more into the ingredients and nutritional information to find out why this is a great addition to your pantry. Let’s take a look at one of the most popular brands of yum yum sauce, Terry Ho’s.

Ingredients

The ingredients for Terry Ho’s Yum Yum Sauce are:

Corn Syrup, Soybean Oil, Egg Yolks, Hot Sauce (Salt, Vinegar, Peppers, Xanthan Gum), Water, Distilled Vinegar, Tomato Paste, Dehydrated Garlic, Paprika, Sugar, Salt, Spice, White Pepper,  Mustard Seed, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Sodium Benzoate And Potassium Sorbate, Calcium Disodium Edta, Calcium Polysorbate 80, Propylene Glycol Alginate.

Nutritional Information

The serving size for Terry Ho’s Yum Yum Sauce is 30g. Each serving contains 17g fat, 5g carbohydrates, 4g sugar, 0g protein, and 170 calories.

As you can see from the ingredients, you’re perfectly fine to consume yum yum sauce without any worries. 

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}