No. Unfortunately, Sour Punch Straws stated on their website that they are not gluten-free.
This beloved snack is not gluten-free and has listed wheat flour as one of its ingredients. This means that anyone with gluten sensitivity or allergies should steer clear of this sweet treat.
About Sour Punch Straws
A delightful, American licorice snack with a sour tangy taste, Sour Punch Straws are loved by many people, and are considered a staple candy product. They were first introduced into the candy market in the 90’s and were the first of their kind, causing big waves within the industry.
Sour Punch Straws come in a variety of flavours such as strawberry, blue raspberry, and green apple that have been available since their launch. You can buy them in large 24 pack boxes, or you can buy them individually at most corner convenience stores.
Read More >> Are Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers Gluten-Free?
As you can expect, the ingredients found in this beloved candy are not the most nutritional – take a look below for the list of ingredients that you’ll find in your Sugar Punch Straws:
Sour punch Straws are made up of Corn syrup, Wheat Flour, Sugar, Lactose, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Tartaric Acid, Glyceryl Monostearate, Glycerine, Artificial Flavours, Added Colours (ex; Red 40). As stated in the ingredients list, Wheat Flour is the second ingrediant, making it not-suitable for gluten-free eaters.
Read More >> Are Sour Skittles Gluten-Free?
Below are the nutritional facts for these sweet candy straws.
Total Fat – 0.5g – 1%, Saturated Fat 0.5g – 3%, Trans Fat 0g.
Cholestrol – 0mg
Sodium – omg
Total Carbohydrates – 26g – 9%
Dietery Fibre – 1g – 4%
Total Sugars -14g
Included sugars 14g – 28%
Vitamens – mcg
Calcium – 0mg
Iron – 0mg
Potassium – 10mg