Are Jack In The Box Fries Gluten Free?

Are Jack In The Box Fries Gluten Free

Yes, the fries at the famous Jack In The Box restaurant are gluten free! Not only are the fries gluten free, but they also have other delicious gluten free items on their menu. Find out more about Jack In The Box, and their gluten free options.

History of Jack In The Box

Founded in February 1951 by Robert Peterson in San Diego, Jack In The Box is an American fast food restaurant. Peterson owned several eateries in and around San Diego at the time when he came up with the idea of Topsy’s Drive-In. With circus themed decor and a giant, starry-eyed clown as its mascot, Topsy’s became a local favorite.

In 1947 Peterson bought the rights to a unique two-way intercom system from a small drive-thru owner in Alaska, George Manos. Peterson took his circus themed drive thru with the intercom and created the Jack In The Box restaurant.

While the drive-thru lines at fast food chains wasn’t a new invention, the additional use of the two-way intercom was the first time in history to be added to the line. Peterson is still credited for creating the modern drive-thru systems that most fast food restaurants use today.

Today Jack In The Box has more than 2,200 locations in 21 states. It currently boasts a workforce of more than 22,000 employees. 

What is gluten?

Gluten is a type of protein that is found in many different types of foods. It acts as a glue that holds foods together. Commonly found in wheat, gluten can also be found in many other foods such as:

  • Pasta
  • Cereal
  • Soup
  • Baked goods
  • Bread
  • Beer
  • Oats

Some people have a condition called Celiac’s disease that causes gluten sensitivities, intolerance, and allergies. It is estimated that 1 in every 100 people worldwide suffer from Celiac’s disease. 

Because Celiac’s is so common, more restaurants are featuring gluten free options on their menus. While some are slower than others to change, Jack In The Box has many different gluten free options available. The restaurant also plans to continue releasing even more options for those with gluten allergies. 

Two Types of Fries, No Gluten

Jack In The Box currently has both crinkle cut and curly fries on their menu. Neither of which have gluten! Both of the fry options are made from 100% real cut potatoes with no trans fat, hydrogenated oils or cholesterol. 

It is important to note that like with all fast food restaurants there is a risk of cross-contamination. While the fries are gluten free, they may or may not be cooked in the same oil as other non gluten free products. Always check with your local restaurant for information.

Other Gluten Free Options

Jack In The Box has more than just gluten free fries on their menu. As of 2021, Jack In The Box has a whopping 10 gluten free menu items for you to choose from! Other gluten free menu options are:

  • Apple bites with caramel
  • French fries
  • Southwest chicken salad with grilled chicken
  • Side salad
  • All drinks and smoothies
  • Chocolate shake
  • Strawberry shake
  • Vanilla shake
  • Grilled chicken salad
  • Chicken club salad with grilled chicken

Meta Description: If you’re wondering if Jack In The Box fries are gluten free, the answer might surprise you. Learn about this quirky restaurant and its current menu offerings.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}