Is Dr. McGillicuddy’s gluten free?

Dr. McGillicuddy’s have stated that they do not knowingly use any ingredients containing gluten in the production of their alcoholic liqueurs and whiskeys. However, they are not willing to certify that they are 100% gluten-free.

Some people may be concerned about their whiskey, as it can made from rye, barley and wheat grains. Those who wish to maintain a gluten free diet may be wondering, is Dr. McGillicuddy’s gluten free? Fortunately for them, during the distilling process, the gluten contained in these grains is separated from the alcohol, resulting in a gluten free beverage.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT

Dr. McGillicuddy’s, is produced in Canada and the United States. It offers a range of spirits and whiskeys in a variety of flavours. The liqueurs contain between 15-30% alcohol by volume and come in bottles ranging from 50ml – 1.75L. There is an enticing range of flavours including apple pie, raw vanilla, wild grape, root beer and butterscotch.

The brands website is reminiscent of ‘old western times’ and is an interesting read. With products and recipes listed and social media links, the site is aesthetically engaging and entertaining. You can even read about the legend of Aloysius Percival McGillicuddy himself. A visit to their Instagram site will entice you with many of their products on display.

There is an abundance of recipes to be found online incorporating products from the Dr. McGillicuddy’s range. There is sure to be something to suit everyone’s taste.

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

 

Carbs

Fats

Protein

Sugars

Calories

Cherry Schnappes

11g

0g

0g

10.9g

103

Mint

Schnappes

9g

0g

0g

8.9g

72

Peach Schnappes

6g

0g

0g

6.5

72

Vanilla Schnappes

8g

0g

0g

8g

65

Canadian Whiskey

0g

0g

0g

0g

69

Serving size = 1oz

META DESCRIPTION

Is Dr. McGillicuddy’s gluten free? Do any of their products contain gluten? Read on to find out!

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}