Are Famous Amos Cookies Gluten Free?
Famous Amos cookies are not gluten free, as they contain enriched wheat flour. Therefore, they are not safe for anyone with a gluten sensitivity or celiac disease.
About Famous Amos Cookies
Famous Amos cookies was started in 1975 by Wally Amos. He focused on finding the most delicious ingredients to create the ultimate, bite-sized chocolate chip cookie. Being a Hollywood company, celebrities helped promote the brand and turn it into the hit it is today.
Famous Amos has since expanded its cookie line to include more than just chocolate chip cookies. Their goal is to make cookies that people want with quality ingredients and internationally inspired flavors. Their cookies are known for being small and come in resealable bags.
They recently did a brand relaunch and incorporated ingredients from around the world to offer unique cookies that set them apart as a brand. Famous Amos did so by going to several countries in search of the best ingredients they could find in those regions.
What Is In Famous Amos Cookies?
The following ingredient list is for Famous Amos Chocolate Chip cookes:
- Enriched Flour (this is wheat flour among other vitamins)
- Semisweet Chocolate Chips
- Vegetable Oil
- Baking Soda
- Natural And Artificial Flavors
What Flavors Can I Get Famous Amos Cookies In?
Famous Amos cookies are available in a small but refined selection of flavors:
- Chocolate Chip
- Belgian Chocolate
- Mediterranean Hazelnut And Chocolate Chip
- Phillipine Coconut And White Chocolate Chip
Famous Amos Nutritional Information
The following information is related to Famous Amos Chocolate Chip cookies. The serving size related to this nutritional information is 4 cookies, or 29 grams.
|Total Fat||7 grams|