Finding food to suit our dietary needs can be a stressful task. It’s not always easy to detect off the bat whether a product is gluten-free or not. While some products are clearly labeled with a gluten-free sticker, indicating that it’s safe to eat, others will require you to scan the ingredients list.
When we think about the ideal breakfast, it’s probably waffles, pancakes, or toast that’ll come to mind for most people, right? All of which, unfortunately, contain gluten. It’s frustrating when you see others being able to freely eat and what’s on the menu is out of reach for you.
Of course, you can adapt recipes but naturally, they’re not suitable for people with gluten intolerances or allergies. So, you either have to make the adapted recipe yourself or search for gluten-free substitutes in the store. Some restaurants might even have gluten-free options, but you’d have to check.
Once you’ve finally done that, you’ll want to start thinking about what you can put on them to make them even tastier. Whether that’s melted chocolate fruit or butter and syrup, you need to ensure that your toppings are also gluten-free.
Aunt Jemima syrup, manufactured by the Quaker Oats Company is a popular brand of syrup that’s loved by many. Put it on those morning pancakes or even sweeten up your favorite dessert, it’s extremely versatile. But, is Aunt Jemima’s syrup gluten-free?
Yes, it is! Therefore, it’s completely safe for you to consume and enjoy it on your gluten-free pancake stack.
The ingredients in Aunt Jemima syrup are:
High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Salt, Water, Caramel Color, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Cellulose Gum, Sorbic Acid and Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hexametaphosphate.
The serving size for Aunt Jemima syrup is 2 tablespoons (30ml). One serving contains 0g fat, 25g carbohydrates, 15g sugar, 0g protein, and 100 calories.