Is Pam Cooking Spray Gluten-Free?

Is pam cooking spray gluten free?

Yes, PAM Original Cooking Spray does not have any ingredients that would contain gluten, but no it is not listed as gluten free. But make sure to check your labels because PAM Baking Spray has wheat and is absolutely not gluten free.

Pam Original Cooking Spray Might Be Gluten-free

PAM Original Cooking sprays migh be gluten-free because they are lacking the ingredients that would contain gluten, but it is not specifically labeled as gluten free. Therefore, it is a product that theoretically shouldn’t contain gluten but has not been tested to verify that information. Anyone with celiac disease and serious gluten intolerance should always be cautious with products that are not specifically labeled as gluten free.

Does PAM Original Cooking Spray list any allergens?

The PAM Original Cooking Spray is labeled as a product that contains soy, a possible allergen according to the FDA. The soy is from the lecithin from soybeans that they use as a non-stick agent in the spray.

What is PAM Cooking Spray?

According to the PAM manufacturer’s website, PAM is the “undisputed leader in no-stick cooking sprays” and that “PAM Original has been helping home cooks save precious time since 1961”. They have a loyal following to the iconic Original PAM Cooking Spray because of its effectiveness, limited added ingredients, and affordability. They also have a new line of non-aerosol cooking sprays for those that wish not to use the aerosol cans.

PAM Cooking Sprays varieties:

  • Original
  • Olive Oil
  • Butter
  • Baking
  • Grilling
  • Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Avocado Oil
  • Coconut Oil

What is Canola and palm oil?

Canola oil and palm oil are both main ingredients in the Original PAM Cooking spray. Canola oil is a mixture of both saturated and unsaturated fatty acids that is derived from the rapeseed plant. Palm oil is oil processed from the fruit of a palm tree. Palm oil is much more stable at high heat than other vegetable oils due to its fatty acid content.

Who makes PAM Cooking Spray?

PAM is produced by the ConAgra company, which manages iconic brands including Hunts, Earth Balance, Birds Eye, Manwich, and Duncan Hines. The PAM Cooking Spray brand was acquired by ConAgra in 2000 and continues the brands reputation as a staple in the American kitchen.

Why isn’t PAM Cooking Spray labeled as Gluten-Free?

ConAgra has not labelled any of the PAM cooking spray gluten-free. The ConAgra has a testing process that involves ensuring that the food contains less than 20 parts per million of gluten. The product will not get labeled gluten free unless it has gone through the entire testing process. The recipe, products from suppliers, and quality control procedures are all scrutinized during the process of adding a product to the Gluten-Free list. Currently ConAgra has PAM Original, PAM Butter, and PAM Olive Oil in the “shouldn’t contain gluten” category because it hasn’t gone through the entire testing process yet.

Ingredients PAM Original Cooking Spray

Canola Oil

Palm Oil

Coconut Oil

Lecithin From Soybeans (Non-Stick Agent)

Dimethyl Silicone (For Anti-Foaming)

Rosemary Extract (Preservative)

Also Contains Propellant to Dispense Spray


Nutritional Information PAM Original Cooking Spray





Sat Fat (g)



Sodium (mg)



Total Sugars (g)

Serving Size – 1/4 second spray (0.25g) About 558 servings per container

Total Fat

0 g

0% Daily Value*

Saturated Fat

0 g


Trans Fat

0 g



0 mg



0 mg


Total Carbohydrate

0 g



0 g


*The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet of 2,000 Calories a day.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}