Old El Paso Sauce is might be gluten-free. Depending on the severity of your gluten allergy, you may not want to eat Old El Paso sauces. Old El Paso sauce discloses that their products are made in a factory with gluten ingredients.
If you have severe gluten allergies, this is a product that you should avoid. While the Old El Paso product is naturally gluten-free, the sauce may contain traces of gluten from other products in the same factory.
About Old El Paso Enchilada Sauce
Old El Paso is a global sauce brand dedicated to bringing families together. The minimal ingredient brand delivers delicious, healthy food so families can focus on connecting around the dinner table. To deliver on the Old El Paso goals of bringing families together, Old El Paso provides recipes for people of all needs, including gluten-free sauces.
Read More >> Is Las Palmas Enchilada Sauce Gluten Free?
Is The Canned Old El Paso Sauce Gluten-Free?
The Canned Old El Paso Sauce is Gluten-Free. The Old El Paso sauce cans come in several heat levels for their two enchilada sauces, red and green chile. The heat scale varies from mild to medium to hot. Most cans have no necessary allergy declarations, and all starches are corn-based.
Ingredients in Canned Old El Paso Sauce
The canned Old El Paso sauce ingredients are not much different from those in the squeeze bottle. The canned Old El Paso sauce does not include eggs, milk, or wheat. It is gluten-free and dairy-free.
Nutrition Facts for Canned Old El Paso Sauce
The nutrition facts for the canned Old El Paso sauce nutrition chart are from the red enchilada sauce.
Nutrition | |
Calories |
20 |
Total Fat |
0g |
Sodium |
290mg |
Total Carbohydrate |
4g |
Protein |
0g |
Is The Old El Paso Squeeze Bottle Gluten-Free?
The squeeze bottle version of the Old El Paso sauce is gluten-free. There are six types of squeeze bottle sauces, and none of them have any gluten ingredients. These flavors include:
- Zesty Ranch
- Taco (Medium, Mild)
- Creamy Queso
- Creamy Salsa
- Spicy Queso Blanco
Ingredients in Squeeze Bottle Old El Paso Sauce
The squeeze bottles are entirely different than the canned Old El Paso sauces. They include tasty flavors Old El Paso cannot put into cans, like zesty ranch, queso Blanco, and creamy queso. The bottled sauces have two obligatory declaratory allergens: egg products.
Ingredients include:
- Milk
- Eggs
You can use the ingredients inside the squeeze bottles multiple times. While the shelf life is technically shorter, squeeze bottles can provide you with better use.
Nutrition Facts for Bottled Old El Paso Sauce
The nutrition facts for Old El Paso bottle sauce have are gathered from the medium taco.
Nutrition | |
Calories |
5 |
Total Fat |
0g |
Sodium |
60mg |
Total Carbohydrate |
1g |
Protein |
0g |
Read More >> Is Tzatziki Sauce Gluten-Free?
Are Old El Paso Seasoning Packets Gluten-Free?
Old El Paso seasoning packets are gluten-free. The Old El Paso sauce packets resemble the flavors of canned and bottled sauces. However, they will not create sauces. Mix Old El Paso seasoning mix into your meat for an additional flavor. The seasoning packet is perfect for minimizing prep time and limiting the amount of clean-up.
If you want to bypass using a messy sauce, you can use the Old El Paso seasoning mix.
Ingredients in Old El Paso Seasoning Packets
The gluten-free seasoning mix is a minimal ingredient spice mix that is perfect for a gluten-free diet. There are no allergy declarations in the El Paso Seasoning packets. That means anyone can eat the Old El Paso seasoning mix.
Ingredients include:
- Chili pepper
- Salt
- Onion power
- Sea salt
Nutrition Facts for Old El Paso Seasoning Mix
The nutrition facts for Old El Paso bottle sauce have are from the original taco mix.
Nutrition | |
Calories |
15 |
Total Fat |
0g |
Sodium |
300mg |
Total Carbohydrate |
3g |
Protein |
0g |