Is Birds Dream Topping Gluten Free?

Is Birds Dream Topping Gluten Free

Is Birds Dream Topping Gluten-Free?

Bird’s Dream is gluten-free. Birds Dream Topping is a tasty, gluten-free custard powder. The limited ingredients of this gluten-free dessert make this creamy dessert perfectly suitable for vegetarians.

This gluten-free dessert is great for gluten-intolerant eaters and folks looking to create gluten-free desserts. The only dairy in this product is milk, which can be substituted with water to create a vegan-friendly dessert topping. 

About Birds Dream Topping

The History of Birds Dream Custard Mix

Is Birds Dream Topping Gluten Free

Birds Dream Topping is a delicious, gluten-free custard produced by Premier Foods. Premier Foods is a British food company known for producing many well-known name brands, including Birds.

Alfred Bird invented Birds Dream Topping in 1837, a chemist and English food manufacturer. He created the gluten-free custard mix to cater to his wife’s egg allergies. Although it is not vegan-friendly, this custard mix is egg-free and gluten-free.

You can use Bird’s instant custard power in many delicious gluten-free desserts. It is the perfect instant custard for any person with gluten allergies or simply people looking to limit their gluten intake.

Preparing Birds Dream Custard Mix

Is Birds Dream Topping Gluten Free?

Preparing Birds Dream Topping takes less than five minutes. You prepare Birds Dream Original Custard by mixing Birds Dream Topping powder with milk, whisking, and heating it over the stove.

Bird’s instant custard is typically prepared with a small addition of milk, which means it is not suitable for vegans. However, some versions of Birds Dream Topping will substitute milk with water. Substituting milk with water can result in a less creamy custard.

Generally, the more milk you add into the custard, the creamier it becomes. The fluffiness of Birds Custard depends on the amount of milk added.

Read More >> Are Chocolate Chips Gluten-Free?

Eating Birds Dream Custard Mix

People love the taste of this gluten-free custard because of its sweet taste and how easy it is to make. This creamy custard powder is a yummy dessert for anyone seeking a sweet and healthy treat.

Bird’s Dream Custard is a creamy custard powder, often prepared as a dessert topping. They also eat this tasty custard by itself.

Ingredients of Birds Dream Topping

Is Birds Dream Topping Gluten Free?

The ingredients of Birds Dream Topping are gluten-free and completely vegetarian. It is a great dessert or custard topping that is full of great yummy ingredients.

  • Fully hydrogenated vegetable oil

  • Whey powder (milk)

  • Sugar 

  • Emulsifiers

  • Lactose (milk)

  • Sodium caseinates (milk)

  • Anti-caking agent (silicon dioxide)

  • Stabilizer

  • Flavorings 

  • Colour 

In addition to these base ingredients, you must add milk or water to create Birds Dream Topping. Mixing milk or water to your custard mix creates a fluffy custard topping. The amount of milk added increases how fluffy the custard becomes.

Initially, Bird’s custard topping formula used hydrogenated vegetable oil. After discovering this ingredient was linked to heart disease in 2009, Bird’s replaced this ingredient with un-hydrogenated vegetable oil.

Read More >> Are Whitman’s Chocolates Gluten-Free?

Nutritional Information of Birds Dream Topping

There are no nutritional benefits to Bird’s Dream custard mix. Gluten-free

  • Vegetarian 

  • Egg-free

  • Sugar-free

  • No peanuts

Stay aware of potential allergens when eating Birds Dream Topping. This delicious custard is gluten-free and egg-free. However, potential allergens in Birds Dream Topping include lactose (milk).


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}